krothorse.blogg.se

Endless space review ign
Endless space review ign





I'm also having performance issues, and a lot of the combat mechanics are more opaque now than they were before, such that it's hard to tell what's going on. It's crazy that it was released like that. In effect by researching newer shields you lose the ability to place any shields on new/updated ship designs. The problem is that if the top one requires a resource you don't have (either because you don't have it yet or lost it due to war), you can't tell the game to build an older version. Instead of showing 5 kinds of shields, it shows 1. The most grievous is that the ship design screen was changed to only show the top version of every module type you have available. But I *REALLY* look forward to when I can edit this review to something positive, because I love Endless Space and wanted to love Disharmony. I *REALLY* look forward to when I can edit this review to something positive, because I love Endless Space and wanted to love Disharmony. It's a great strategy game that only lacks balance sometimes if and only if the random galaxy generation fails, it doesn't happen very often though. I like all the civ differences, the tech trees, the planet terraforming and colonization and all that jazz. It seems like I outlined a bunch of negatives, but in summary I'm really just focusing on the stuff I'd like fixed to give this game that extra sweet quality. This applies to both human and AI empires. The galaxy randomness needs to be tweeked to ensure that each empire has equally easy/hard access to a few good systems. On the flip side, there are games when only my home system is worth anything early on and it's no surprise I end up last in ranking pretty early on. This snowballs because you can subsequently colonize/terraform harder planets way more quickly than usual. For example, when you start with a few systems with 5+ planets where 1-2 are large terran/jungle/ocean planets you can colonize fast and get your production and research to skyrocket really quickly. From one game to the next you can be top dog or nothing simply because within your wormhole separated cluster (isolated area of space you start off in before you research wormhole tech) there are "good" or "bad" systems. The second issue is still the same from the original, and it's the fact that the start grouping of systems has a HUGE impact on the overall flow of the game. This way having more fleets actually means something other than creating a lineup of suicides. For example, improve weapon accuracy by some % depending on the number and strength of other fleets in the system. But I'd like to see a moral booster applied from having friendly fleets in the system with you. The expansion takes care of that issue somewhat because the jumps are not as significant.

endless space review ign

especially that their combined military power is an order of magnitude more than mine. That kind of seems absurd if you think about. In one game in the original I used one fleet with 16k military power to destroy 10 fleets with 12k military power over several turns. The main issue with the original was that one or two techs in the military branch would translate to a huge military power imbalance for fleets. I'm going to focus more on the things I'd like changed since the positives largely carry over from the original. Playing on Hard the AI seems interesting and the game has enough depth to keep me playing. Playing on Hard the AI seems interesting and Overall I like this game, and I didn't get married to the original so I welcomed the changes. Overall I like this game, and I didn't get married to the original so I welcomed the changes.







Endless space review ign